Cottleston Pie

Fernando Felman’s thoughts on software development

And so it begins

Posted by Fernando Felman on March 2, 2007

Cottleston Pie / A. A. Milne

Cottleston Cottleston Cottleston Pie,
A fly can’t bird, but a bird can fly.
Ask me a riddle and I reply
Cottleston Cottleston Cottleston Pie.

Cottleston Cottleston Cottleston Pie,
Why does a chicken? I don’t know why.
Ask me a riddle and I reply
Cottleston Cottleston Cottleston Pie.

Cottleston Cottleston Cottleston Pie,
A fish can’t whistle and neither can I.
Ask me a riddle and I reply
Cottleston Cottleston Cottleston Pie.

I chose this poem as the title for my technical blog because I think it emphasizes many aspects of the enterprise software development process: there are many riddles and ambiguity involved in the process of delivering a quality solution for an enterprise. I intend to use this blog as a stage to hopefully answer some of the riddles I know and maybe bring some insights to how to deal with others.

I’m a senior software consultant with more than 7 years of experience in the Microsoft-based software field. In the last 4 years I’ve been focusing on delivering enterprise web-based applications for medium and medium-large enterprises using Microsoft technologies and frameworks. Many times I’ve been called to “open a blog, mate. You’ve got so much content to share!”. Today, I respond to that call. 🙂

This blog will focus on my work life as a senior consultant in Unique Word and I’ll add posts whenever I feel I can contribute or share. I’ll focus on the .Net v2 and the great new things you can do with .Net v3 as these are the fields that I’m passionate about, but every while and then some general technical post can sneak into the flow.

Enjoy the ride!

2 Responses to “And so it begins”

  1. Congratulations on getting the blog up and running Fernando. Looking forward to your insights

  2. David Castree said

    Love the poem, I think, following extendive research (read gut feel) I can report you are the only technically focussed bloffer that has started their blog with a poem. I knew I was going to like it stratig away.

Leave a Reply

 
